Hungary 2008: Race Result

Hungary 2008: Race Result

Heikki Kovalainen has taken his maiden grand prix victory around the Hungaroring, leading Timo Glock and Kimi Raikkonen on to the podium. In a race that was led by Felipe Massa from the start, it wasn’t until the third lap from the end that the race took it’s final twist with the Ferrari engine expiring. Lewis Hamilton suffered a puncture while chasing Massa mid-race and Renault managed to get both drivers in the points. Toyota are stronger and Kovalainen finally has his win.

Hungary 2008: Race Result

1. Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 10 Points
2. Timo Glock Toyota 8 Points
3. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 6 Points
4. Fernando Alonso Renault 5 Points
5. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 4 Points
6. Nelson Piquet Jr. Renault 3 Points
7. Jarno Trulli Toyota 2 Points
8. Robert Kubica BMW 1 Point
9. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
10. Nick Heidfeld BMW
11. David Coulthard Red Bull Racing
12. Jenson Button Honda
13. Kazuki Nkajima Williams
14. Nico Rosberg Williams
15. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India
16. Rubens Barrichello Honda
17. Felipe Massa Ferrari
18. Sebastien Bourdais Scuderia Toro Rosso
19. Adrian Sutil Force India Retired
20. Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Toro Rosso Retired

Oliver White

1 comment

Your Header Sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.