Silverstone 2008: Race Result

Silverstone 2008: Race Result

Lewis Hamilton has won the British Grand Prix at Silverstone to the absolute delight of the rain-soaked fans who line the Northamptonshire circuit. The race was difficult with rain falling at various times over the course of the 60 laps. Strategies came into play and as Ferrari floundered McLaren persevered to take the victory. Nick Heidfeld and Rubens Barrichello join Hamilton on the podium while Raikkonen and Kovalainen came home fourth and fifth.

A full report wil be posted once I’ve eaten some lunch…

Silverstone 2008: Race Result

1. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 10 Points
2. Nick Heidfeld BMW 8 Points
3. Rubens Barrichello Honda 6 Points
4. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 5 Points
5. Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 4 Points
6. Fernando Alonso Renault 3 Points
7. Jarno Trulli Toyota 2 Points
8. Kazuki Nakajima Williams 1 Point
9. Nico Rosberg Williams
10. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
11. Sebastien Bourdais Scuderia Toro Rosso
12. Timo Glock Toyota
13. Felipe Massa Ferrari
14. Robert Kubica BMW Retired
15. Jenson Button Honda Retired
16. Nelson Piquet Jr. Renault Retired
17. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India Retired
18. Adrian Sutil Force India Retired
19. Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Toro Rosso Retired
20. David Coulthard Red Bull Racing Retired

Oliver White

Add comment

Your Header Sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.